Vision & Mission

Organisational Profile

Board Members

Area of Operations

Annual Reports

Financial Reports



Justice V. S. Dave
Justice V. S Dave is chairperson of CECOEDECON. He is a retired High Court judge and former chairman of Rajasthan Law commission. He has been closely associated with civil society institutions engaged in the field of education, human rights, rights of the disabled, farmerís rights and urban poverty. He has also published education and reference material on legal subjects of Public Importance in Hindi for free distribution- Human Rights, Child Rights, Women Rights, Crime and society etc.




Mrs. H. Bedi
Mrs H. Bedi is vice-chaiperson of CECOEDECON. She commands an outstanding experience in community development, gender, and microfinance, Policy advocacy and disaster management. She has been a field representative for OXFAM for 29 yrs and supervised and evaluated projects for various Indian and international development partners, including IFAD and WFP, and has also worked as a trainer. She serves on several professional boards for Indian Development organizations including VANI as well as the international associations for Community Development, Scotland.




Mr. Sharad Joshi
Mr Sharad Joshi is founder member and Secretary/CEO of CECOEDECON. An established voice in Indian Civil Society Circles, Mr Joshi has led and supported Indian civil society organizations and collectives to present the Indian perspective on a whole range of human rights, trade, climate change-related agenda and sustainable development at the global level for over 30 years now. A grassroots activist at the core, his vision and work ranging from the micro (hands-on grassroots work) to the macro (global-level advocacy) has been noteworthy.




Mr. Rajiv Sahai
Mr. Rajiv Sahai is the treasurer of CECOEDECON. He retired as Commissioner, Income Tax in December 2013, after having served in the Indian Revenue Services (IRS) for more than 30 years. Apart from his official duties, Mr. Sahai has a keen in interest in a diverse range of subjects, and looks forward to apply his experience and knowledge in the Development sector.




Dr. Sanjay Bhatt
Dr. Sanjai Bhatt is a Professor at the Delhi School of Social Work, University of Delhi. Dr. Bhatt is associated with a number of social movements and civil society organizations in various capacities. He is currently President of National Association of Professional Social Workers in India (NAPSWI). He is one of the founders of a national level advocacy training group called Public Advocacy Initiative for Rights and Values in India (PAIRVI).




Prof. R.B.S. Verma
Prof. R.B.S Verma is a HOD and Professor, Department of Social Work, Jain Vishwa Bharati Institute. He has researched in varied subjects and issues like Development, Welfare Administration, Policy Planning, Participatory Action Research, Community Engagements, Development of Teaching and Learning Materials. At present, Dr. Verma is also the Vice- Chair of the National Association of Professional Social Workers in India (NAPSWI).




Dr. Varsha Joshi
Dr. Varsha Joshi is a social researcher having interest in areas of history and gender. For last two decades she has worked on various aspects of the Social and cultural life and Gender in Rajasthan, especially related to women, patriarchy, inter-community linkages food, womenís rights, violence against women, Economic status of women, health and nutrition issues. She has also published many books on various subjects like Polygamy and Purdah, Culture, Community and Change, Multiple Histories: Culture and Society in the Study of Rajasthan etc.




Dr.Savita Agarwal
Dr. Savita Agarwal holds more than 34 years teaching experience in the field of higher education. Former principal of the famous Meera Girls College, Udaipur; Dr. Savita has a keen interest in diverse range of subjects like Sociology, criminology, gender based violence, social and cultural change etc. She has been actively associated with a number of civil society organizations in Rajasthan.




Dr. Shipra Mathur
Dr. Shipra holds a Ph.D. in the field of media education in India. Dr. Shipra presently works as National Campaign Editor with Patrika Group of Newspapers, Rajasthan. She has been awarded as "Woman Icon" in 2015 for her contribution to Public Service Journalism.




 Home  |  Site Map  |  Contact Us
Copyright @ CECOEDECON - 2014. All rights reserved.